Getting the branch started

Before applying for the branch charter, the 24 charter members decided on the name of the branch, approved a set of officers, and agreed on working rules.

Initial Working Rules for the Tar Heel Branch

Initial slate of officers:

  • Doris Bernlohr, President
  • Nancy Shoemaker, Treasurer
  • Directors: Pat Abell, Judy Atkinson, Birgit Pauli-Haack, Mary Fran Schickedantz, Queen Thompson

Before March 1, 2009, the branch will

  • Increase the leadership team with additional volunteers as appropriate.
  • Decide what financial model the branch will use moving forward
  • Finalize the branch bylaws

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s