Results of the 2015 branch ballot

The branch ballot was posted on February 20, and closed a few days after the annual meeting on March 21 (since our bylaws say it should be open for 30 days). However, no one voted after March 21 and the results announced at the annual meeting stand:

  • Lill Van Order – president (change from co-president was approved by a vote at the meeting)
  • Nancy Shoemaker – treasurer
  • Directors: Virginia Adamson, Karla Atkinson, Jacquelin Heath, Diane Schneider, Christi Whitworth

Our bylaws say that the board may have as many as seven directors (we need at least three), and additional members may be appointed. Two more people have indicated a willingness to join the 2015-2016 board and their names will be announced once they are formally approved.

The ballot also had a question about allowing the board to appoint a co-president to serve with Lill (in order to avoid a second election if a new volunteer surfaced). The members approved that overwhelmingly, and as the board goes through the planned seven-year assessment of its structure, that will be considered as a possible option.

Additional information:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s